Top of page Skip navigation
What's on Local news
Month:  
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Featured events

Lovely Yoga Online
Friday 27th November

Kerbside Carols
Thursday 3rd December

Lostwithiel Antique and Collectors' Market
Saturday 5th December

Kerbside Carols
Thursday 10th December

Kerbside Carols
Thursday 17th December

Kerbside Carols Wednesday 25th November

Wreath Making Saturday 21st November

Lostwithiel Advent Trail 2020 Monday 16th November

Return of Mobile Bank to Lostwithiel Wednesday 11th November

Flu Jabs 14th October Monday 12th October

Remembrance Sunday service: St Barts Thursday 1st October

Lost In Film making plans to return Wednesday 23rd September

New Fitness Studio in Community Centre Wednesday 23rd September

Royal Oak Lostwithiel : A clarification Tuesday 8th September

Annual Flu Jabs available in October / Early November Sunday 6th September

Welcome to Lostwithiel

This ancient stannary town dates back to the 12th century, yet it's one of the most vibrant and lively communities in Cornwall.

Whether you’re here for the day or down on holiday, Lostwithiel is the ideal base to explore breathtaking countryside and discover the unspoilt beaches of south east Cornwall.

There's plenty of accommodation from hotels and pubs to cosy b&bs and self-catering cottages.

Antiques shops and regular fairs have made Lostwithiel the antiques capital of Cornwall while the wide range of independent shops provide everything from grocery and convenience goods to deli foods and gifts. 

There are excellent restaurants and pubs plus an award winning farmers market. It's not just the shops which draw the crowds: 

Lostwithiel's calendar is full of highlights such as LostFest, Carnival week and Dickensian Night as well as regular markets, vintage fairs and auctions.

Find us on the A390 and take advantage of the ample free parking or take a train to our mainline railway station located in the centre of town.  

Look forward to seeing you!

 

Lostwithiel Newsletter

Sign up to an email version of the newsletter:

Email
First name
Last name
 
Toggle menu