Top of page Skip navigation

About Lostwithiel

Here you will find practical information for Lostwithiel residents and visitors alike. Information is correct as far as we know, but please check and let us know if it's wrong.

To plan your journey, there are driving directions and information about free parking and a guide to buses, coaches and trains.

In Services & facilities you will find contact details of useful services in and around Lostwithiel for basic necessities such as banking, post office, library, doctors and pharmacy, vets and key organisations in the town.

Dog owners will find useful information about the best places in Lostwithiel to visit, walk and relax with their dog.

You will find pages for each of the key local groups, organisations and charities and a directory with a full list of groups and organisations, including contact details.

Latest news

FOSB Charity Shop returns for 2022 Wednesday 8th June

Lostwithiel’s Railway Footbridge In Sight Monday 6th June

Lostwithiel Community Tent for hire (Free) Tuesday 17th May

National Garden Scheme: Gardens near Lostwithiel Saturday 14th May

Programme for Jubilee Weekend Wednesday 11th May

Lostwithiel Gin Festival is back Friday 6th May

Creative Activities for May Thursday 5th May

Award for Castle Brewery Sunday 1st May

Entries wanted for Lostwithiel Arts Trail Thursday 28th April

Lostwithiel Plant Swap’s 12th year Friday 1st April