Top of page Skip navigation


New Town Council Named

Monday 8th April 2013

Due to insufficient number of nominations for Town Council,  there will not be an Election on  2nd May.  The new  Lostwithiel Town Council will consist  of the following people:-



David  Abbiss
Richard  Brewer
Ian Gillett
Tim  Hughes
Pamela  Jarrett
Christopher  Jewels
Mervyn  Jones
Victor  May
Tom  Milne
Gillian  Parsons
Robert  Peareth
Christopher David  Robson
Karen Ross
Philip  Watkins
Sue  Wilkinson

 Plus 1 Vacancy


In the  Elections to Cornwall Council, to be held  on 2nd May,  the nominations for Lostwithiel Electoral Division  are:-


Bay  Benedicte Poula  Gwyneth - Conservative Party Candidate

Candy Marian Oldor  - Liberal Democrats

Challis Nigel Andrew  - UK Independence Party (UK I P)

Jarrett Graham Thomas  -  Independent