Top of page Skip navigation

News

Adult Education Classes at the Community Centre

Thursday 12th September 2013

Don't miss enrolment dates for the new classes starting in September and October - Counselling, French, Tai Chi, Drawing & Painting, Papier Mache and Bead Making.

All classes need a minimum of 6 learners enrolled to run, so if you're keen, try to get a friend to join you in learning new skills and enjoyable creative activities. Further classes are on offer from January 2014. 

Enrolment is via Cornwall Council Adult Education Service - full details of courses, costs and enrolment on 0300 1231 117 or via Cornwall Council website, or look out for the Adult Education prospectus through your door.

Proposed Classes

September 2013 - May 2014 One day workshops/ courses:

  • Bead making - Saturday 19th October 2013
  • Indian Head Massage - Saturday 18th January 2014
  • Food Safety in Catering Industry Qualification - Saturday 18th January 2014
  • Silver Clay Jewellery Making - Saturday 25th January 2014
  • Cupcake Creations - Saturday 8th February 2014
  • Button Making - Saturday 1st March 2014
  • Quill Pen Making - Saturday 22nd March 2014 (morning only)
Weekly classes:
  • Tai Chi - from Monday 30th September 2013, 1-2.30pm
  • Drawing & Painting for all - from Thursday 3rd October 2013, 6-9pm
  • Papier Mache - from Tuesday 1st October 2013, 6-9pm
  • Portraits from Life - from Thursday 9th January 2014, 9.30am-12.30
  • Book Making/Paper Making from Tuesday 14th January, 6-9pm
  • Collage: combining art techniques - from Wednesday 11th June 2014, 6-9pm
Qualification courses:
  • Certificate in Counselling Skills - from Wednesday 18th September 2013, 9.30-3pm
  • French Entry Level 2 RW/SL - from Wednesday 18th September 2013, 1-3pm
  • Award in Food Safety in the Catering Industry - Saturday 18th January 2014, 9.30am - 5pm
  • Emergency First Aid Qualification - Saturday 17th May 2014, 9.30am - 4pm
All classes need a minimum of 6 enrolled to begin.
Enrol at laest one week before course start date.
For full details and to enrol ring 0300 1231 117 or visit the Cornwall Council website.
Toggle menu