Top of page Skip navigation


Nominations for new Lostwithiel Councillors announced

Thursday 6th April 2017


Names of candidates standing  at the local elections taking place on 4th May have  now been announced. There are 19 candidates standing for the 16 places available on Lostwithiel Town Council.  Nominations are as follows:-

  • Chrissie Anders
  • Alison Phoebe Beedell
  • Mina Clarke
  • Ann Craighill Duffin
  • John David Guiterman
  • Victoria Elsie Hatton
  • Karin Elizabeth Henderson
  • Paul Hendicott
  • Tim Hensman
  • Tim Hughes
  • Pam Jarrett
  • Tim Jarrett
  • Lynne King
  • Karen Pearl Lindley
  • Kieran Conner Park
  • Colin Andrew Risner
  • Karen Ross
  • Dai Sweeney
  • Callum Jordan Thomas Watson

Only six of the existing councillors are standing for reselection - David Guiterman,  Karin Henderson, Tim  Hensman, Tim Hughes, Pam Jarrett and Karen Ross. A full " STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED" for Lostwithiel Town council is available from Cornwall Council.

 On the same date there is also an election for one councillor to represent Lostwithiel on Cornwall Council. Three candidates have been nominated:-

  • Nigel Andrew Challis - Uk Independence Party (Ukip)
  • Clay Cowie - The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Colin Edward Martin - Liberal Democrats

NOTE:  Image at top of page is from over 30 years ago and shows Lostwithiel Mayor Gwen Powell-Jones and fellow town councillors pictured in The Guildhall in January 1986.  Currently The Guildhall has been out of use for over 17 months. The last full council meeting was held in the building on 20th October 2015.  Photo from Jonathan Barker Collection via