Top of page Skip navigation
What's on Local news
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Featured events

Mega jumble sale
Saturday 10th October

Lost In Film: Still Life (12A)
Monday 12th October

Wednesday 14th October

Think Pink Charity Day at the Hair Gallery
Friday 16th October

Cornish Cider Festival
Saturday 17th October

Lostwithiel Museum AGM 2015
Tuesday 20th October

CASP local produce market
Friday 23rd October

Lost In Film: The Hundred Foot Journey (PG)
Monday 26th October

Wednesday 28th October

Antique & Collectors market
Friday 30th October

Welcome to Lostwithiel

This ancient stannary town dates back to the 12th century, yet it's one of the most vibrant and lively communities in Cornwall. Whether you’re here for the day or down on holiday, Lostwithiel is the ideal base to explore breathtaking countryside and discover the unspoilt beaches of south east Cornwall. There's plenty of accommodation from hotels and pubs to cosy b&bs and self catering cottages.

Antiques shops and regular fairs have made Lostwithiel the antiques capital of Cornwall while the wide range of independent shops provide everything from grocery and conveniece goods to deli foods and gifts. There are excellent restaurants and pubs plus an award winning farmers market. It's not just the shops which draw the crowds: Lostwithiel's calendar is full of highlights such as LostFest, Carrnival week and the Cornish Cider Festival as well as regular markets, vintage fairs and auctions.

Find us on the A390 and take advantage of the ample free parking or take a train to our mainline railway station located in the centre of town.  Look forward to seeing you!


Visit our online shop

Buy a copy of our beautiful Lostwithiel poster, as seen on the platform building at Lostwithiel station.

Available in sizes A2, A1 or 30" x 40" quad.

Unframed with a matt finish.

From just £25 including post and packing (UK only).

Visit shop




Toggle menu