Top of page Skip navigation
What's on Local news
Month:  
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Featured events

Auction
Wednesday 8th July

Antique & Collectors market
Friday 10th July

Cancer Research film - Walking on Sunshine
Saturday 11th July

Lostwithiel Carnival
Sunday 12th July

CASP local produce market
Friday 17th July

The Great Cornish Artisan Show
Saturday 18th July

Auction
Wednesday 22nd July

Boconnoc Steam Fair
Friday 24th July

Auction
Wednesday 5th August

Antique & Collectors market
Friday 7th August

Welcome to Lostwithiel

This ancient stannary town dates back to the 12th century, yet it's one of the most vibrant and lively communities in Cornwall. Whether you’re here for the day or down on holiday, Lostwithiel is the ideal base to explore breathtaking countryside and discover the unspoilt beaches of south east Cornwall. There's plenty of accommodation from hotels and pubs to cosy b&bs and self catering cottages.

Antiques shops and regular fairs have made Lostwithiel the antiques capital of Cornwall while the wide range of independent shops provide everything from grocery and conveniece goods to deli foods and gifts. There are excellent restaurants and pubs plus an award winning farmers market. It's not just the shops which draw the crowds: Lostwithiel's calendar is full of highlights such as LostFest, Carrnival week and the Cornish Cider Festival as well as regular markets, vintage fairs and auctions.

Find us on the A390 and take advantage of the ample free parking or take a train to our mainline railway station located in the centre of town.  Look forward to seeing you!