Top of page Skip navigation
What's on Local news
Month:  
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Featured events

Boyhood (15)
Monday 30th March

CASP local produce market
Friday 10th April

Gardeners Market
Saturday 11th April

The Rocket (12A)
Monday 13th April

Auction
Wednesday 15th April

Antique & Collectors market
Friday 17th April

Mexican Fiesta
Friday 24th April

Calvary (15)
Monday 27th April

Auction
Thursday 7th May

Fowey Festival of Words and Music
Saturday 9th May

Welcome to Lostwithiel

This ancient stannary town dates back to the 12th century, yet it's one of the most vibrant and lively communities in Cornwall. Whether you’re here for the day or down on holiday, Lostwithiel is the ideal base to explore breathtaking countryside and discover the unspoilt beaches of south east Cornwall. There's plenty of accommodation from hotels and pubs to cosy b&bs and self catering cottages.

Antiques shops and regular fairs have made Lostwithiel the antiques capital of Cornwall while the wide range of independent shops provide everything from grocery and conveniece goods to deli foods and gifts. There are excellent restaurants and pubs plus an award winning farmers market. It's not just the shops which draw the crowds: Lostwithiel's calendar is full of highlights such as LostFest, Carrnival week and the Cornish Cider Festival as well as regular markets, vintage fairs and auctions.

Find us on the A390 and take advantage of the ample free parking or take a train to our mainline railway station located in the centre of town.  Look forward to seeing you!